Out to Play

It FINAAALLLYYYYY stopped raining!!! YAAASSSS!! Yes, I know. California needed the water, but your girl can only take so much rain and sad weather.

Last the week, the weather slowly started getting warmer. Next week it’s going to get cooler again and rain… AGAIN which is why I’m thoroughly enjoying my time with my homie, the sun. I’ve been eating lunch outside and I’ve been hanging out in my backyard because I freaking can and it’s not raining. I must say though my skin is not as receptive to the sun as it used to be (I think 4 years of San Francisco made my skin repel all sun). But since I moved back home, I’ve slowly started getting more color to my skin. THANK GOODNESS!

I’ve recently gotten into doing flatlay shots for my outfits since daylight savings time made it basically impossible to get pictures, so this was the best way for me. Now that we’ve changed the clocks, I fortunately have more light and can take pictures outside. For now, flatlays here we come!

"Out to Play" A Cup of Tee

Sweater: H&M

Jeans: Pacsun

Booties: Steve Madden

"Out to Play" A Cup of Tee

Cardigan: Urban Outfitters

Top: American Eagle

Jeans: Topshop

Flats: Steve Madden

"Out to Play" A Cup of Tee

Sweater: Brandy Melville

Jeans: Topshop

Shoes: Patrizio Dolci

"Out to Play" A Cup of Tee

Top: American Eagle

Jeans: Topshop

Boots: Steve Madden (Just got these recently and they fit me perfectly!)

Necklace: Francesca’s

fullsizeoutput_8c5

Top: Urban Outfitters

Jeans: Topshop

Sandals: Renegade Folk (Stumbled upon this Filipino brand a few months ago, I now have 3 pairs of sandals…)

Necklace: Urban Outfitters

"Out to Play" A Cup of Tee

Dress: Brandy Melville

Sandals: Renegade Folk

IMG_7073

Dress: Target

Sandals: Steve Madden

♡ Kristina

 

Leave a Reply

