Just like high school

January 14 was the day of my first blog post. Belated happy anniversary to us! I haven’t given my blog as much attention as I’d like, but we’re working on it. I’ve been getting inspired at work to create my own content so there’s progress.

Anyway, for February I’ve decided to get myself back into the rhythm of photographing my outfits. I used to do it religiously in high school and made my own personal fashion diary. I was inspired by Chiara Ferragni from the Blonde Salad, Aimee Song from Song of Style, Wendy from Wendy’s Lookbook. All of the OG fashion bloggers.

Taking pictures of my outfits everyday brings me back to my high school. I remember seeing outfits online, trying to copy the outfit, then wear it to school the next day. I remember how much fun I had spending HOURS in my room creating outfits. I felt like people could see more than just “Tina the smart asian cheerleader” (Everyone in my highschool knew who I was based on that description). I felt fashion was a form of self-expression. You’re able to communicate exactly how you’re feeling without having to say a word. Fashion has given me an outlet to express who I am.

Here’s to February and throwin it back to those high school days!

A Cup of Tee: Just Like High School

February 1

Jacket: Brandy Melville

Top: Urban Outfitters

Jeans: Pacsun

Booties: Steve Madden

A Cup of Tee: Just like High School

February 2

Cardigan: Brandy Melville

Top: Brandy Melville

Jeans: Topshop

Booties: Steve Madden

A Cup of Tee: Just Like High School

February 3

Jacket: H&M

Sweater: American Eagle

Jeans: Topshop

Flats: Steve Madden

A Cup of Tee: Just Like Highschool

February 4

Top: H&M

Jeans: Topshop

Booties: Steve Madden

A Cup of Tee: Just Like Highschool

February 6

Cardigan: Target

Top: American Eagle

Jeans: Pacsun

Booties: Steve Madden

♡ Kristina

Leave a Reply

