Business Casual | Week One

Last week was my first week at my new job! I interned with them about a year ago, and they just recently hired me as a Marketing Assistant. Before they hired me, I was feeling extremely discouraged. Only one out of the hundreds of companies I applied to called me back for an interview and I didn’t get the position. I realized that sometimes you just need to stop worrying and just let things fall into place. The world will give you opportunities when you’re ready for them.

Anyway, since starting my job I decided to post what I wore to work. The dress code is very lax and compared to my co-workers I’m somewhat “overdressed”. For work, I like to dress appropriately for the work environment, but still give it my own flare.

Monday

Shirt: Madewell

Skirt: Topshop

Sandals: Steve Madden

Tuesday

Dress: H&M

Sandals: Steve Madden

Wednesday

Top: Silence + Noise

Pants: From Italy

Sandals: Nine West

Thursday 

Sweater: Urban Outfitters

Jeans: Topshop

Ankle Boots: Steve Madden

♡ Kristina

5 thoughts on “Business Casual | Week One

Leave a Reply

