Hello & Goodbye

FullSizeRender

It’s been a little over a month and a half since I got back from Europe, and I sure miss it. I’ve been looking back at all my pictures from my trip, practicing my Italian, and thinking of any possible way to go back. I will hide in someone’s luggage if they’ll let me! I went shopping the other weekend and found this shirt at my Madewell store. I had to get it!

I think this shirt is also a metaphor for my life right now. Ciao means hello or goodbye in Italian. I’m saying goodbye to the college chapter of my life. I relied on school to give me a routine and was certain of what was coming next for the last 22 years of my life. But now, I’m saying hello to my post-college life, full adulthood, and a new chapter; a life that is very unclear and uncertain for me in this moment. I know a great opportunity will open for me. It will happen. I know it will!

IMG_8200IMG_8278IMG_8184IMG_8322IMG_8223

Shirt: Madewell

Jeans: Pacsun

Sandals: Steve Madden

Sunglasses: Quay

 

♡ Kristina

Leave a Reply

